Céline Dion to release Loved Me Back To Life this November


As I write this blog post, I can see people thinking “WHAT? Seriously? I would never think” sort of statements floating around, but it’s for real… I’m a big Celine Dion fan. I think this woman is one of the most incredible artists to grace the music scene. She has a huge vocal range, she’s never afraid to integrate new forms of music into her own lyrics and songs, as well as her performances. A couple of years ago I got to witness the sheer magic that is Celine Dion, live in concert. She was incredible – her performance was spot on, the production was amazing and her voice was so hauntingly beautiful. I also managed to see her put the music aside for a few hours and opting to do some charity work out here with her son and my respect levels just shot through the roof as a result. So yes, I’m a Celine Dion fan. I don’t know why I feel the need to justify it, but I guess for someone my age, people just wouldn’t think or associate an artist like Celine with me and my musical tastes. Well now you know… 😉

So with that in mind, I am VERY excited to announce that Celine is back. Her new album, Loved Me Back To Life is set for release on the 5th of November. It’s her first English album in six years and if the first single, with the same name, is anything to go by, it’s bound to be a goodie. Check out some of the names she’s worked with on this one: Ne-Yo, Diane Warren, Tricky Stewart, Stevie Wonder, Eg White, Daniel Merriweather, Babyface, Audra Mae Butts, Play Production, Eman, Janis Ian, Danny Mercer, Andrew Goldstein, Shaffer Smith, Jessi Alexander, Tommy Lee James, Corporal, Sauce, Kyle Townsend, Dana Parish, Andrew Hollander, Aaron Pearce, Kuk Harrell, and Walter Afanasieff. Clearly she isn’t messing around with this one 😉

Here is the track listing for the album:

1. Loved Me Back To Life

2. Somebody Loves Somebody

3. Incredible (duet with Ne-Yo) Cannot wait to hear this one!!

4. Water And A Flame

5. Breakaway

6. Save Your Soul

7. Didn’t Know Love

8. Thank You

9. Overjoyed (duet with Stevie Wonder)

10. Thankful

11. At Seventeen

12. Always Be Your Girl

13. Unfinished Songs


Keep up to date with Celine on the social networks:




Or check back in here 🙂

Author: Jason Von Berg

Digital content marketer. Mobile App Editor. Entertainment, travel and New York City lover. #Triathlete, #Ironman, health and wellness advocate, @Futurelifeza ambassador

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s