ICYMI – all the SAMA 20 winners


In case you missed it, here are the winners from last night’s South African Music Awards:

• Album of the Year
Mafikizolo       Reunited

• Duo or Group of the Year
Mafikizolo       Reunited

• Female Artist of the Year
Zahara       Phendula

• Male Artist of the Year
Kabomo       Memory Remains

• Newcomer of the Year
Naima Kay       Umsebenzi

• Best Rock Album
Van Coke Kartel      Bloed, Sweet & Trane

• Best Pop Album
Mafikizolo       Reunited

• Beste Pop Album (Afrikaans)
Karlien van Jaarsveld     Uitklophou

• Best Adult Contemporary Album
Shaun Jacobs      Love Can

• Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album
Elvis Blue       Afrikaans

• Best African Adult Album
Zonke       Give and Take Live

• Best Rap Album
iFani       I Believes in Me (1st Quadrant)

• Best Kwaito Album
Big Nuz      Made in Africa

• Best Dance Album
Mi Casa        Su Casa

• Best Traditional Faith Music Album
Rebecca       Bayos’Khomba

• Best Collaboration
Mafikizolo Ft May D     Happiness

• Best Selling Album
Zahara      Phendula

• Best Maskandi Album
Thokozani Langa      Inyakanyaka

• Best Jazz Album
Shane Cooper      Oscillations

• Lifetime Achievement Awards
Ladysmith Black Mambazo

• International Achievement Award
Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Big up to Mafikizolo, Zahara who won big at the awards!

Author: Jason Von Berg

Digital content marketer. Mobile App Editor. Entertainment, travel and New York City lover. #Triathlete, #Ironman, health and wellness advocate, @Futurelifeza ambassador

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s