All the 2015 Savanna Comics’ Choice Awards winners

Last night Montecasino once again played host to some of SA’s most hilarious, most entertaining and most loved comedians. This as part of the 5th annual Savanna Comics’ Choice Awards (happy birthday Waldo). If you weren’t there, here’s a look at the full list of this year’s winners:

New Comic award: Yaaseen Barnes

Intermediate Comic award: Schalk Bezuidenhout

The Best Friend of Comedy: Goliath & Goliath – for their contribution to comedy

Audience Choice award: Khanyisa Bunu

Comic of the Year award: Trevor Noah

Non-English award: Mashabela Galane

Comic’s Pen award: Chris Steenkamp

Lifetime Achiever award: Joe Mafela

Author: Jason Von Berg

Digital content marketer. Mobile App Editor. Entertainment, travel and New York City lover. #Triathlete, #Ironman, health and wellness advocate, @Futurelifeza ambassador

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s