Bruno Mars to release “Unorthodox Jukebox” December 10

It’s about damn time. Bruno Mars is back and ready to rock and roll with the release of his new album. The Grammy winner released his brand new single, Locked Out of Heaven” yesterday via his Youtube account ( It’s taken off his forthcoming album, “Unorthodox Jukebox”, which is due for release on the 10th of December. The first big bit of promotion he’ll be doing is on SNL. He’ll be hosting and performing on the hit show on the 20th of October (to be aired in SA on the 27th). He’s also on the cover of Billboard Magazine, which you will see on the right. Log on to for more.

Just a few other tidbits on the album- it was executive produced by The Smeezingtons. Other production credits include Jeff Bhasker (fun., Kanye West, Jay-Z), Mark Ronson (Amy Winehouse, Lil Wayne, Black Lips) and Diplo (M.I.A, Usher). More info will be released in the weeks leading up to the album. For more info though go to

Have a listen to the first single below:

Mark Ronson’s Record Collection deets

You’ve heard Mark Ronson’s wicked new single Bang Bang Bang on radio, you’ve seen it on TV and judging by the response, he’s hit the jackpot here. So how do you follow that up? Well the album on which that single is on is set for release soon! The 27th of September to be precise. This is Ronson’s third album called ‘Record Collection’. See the tracklisting below:

1. ‘Bang Bang Bang’ – Featuring Q-Tip, MNDR
2. ‘Lose It (In The End)’ – Featuring Mark Ronson, Ghostface Killah, Alex Greenwald
3. ‘The Bike Song’ – Featuring Kyle Falconer, Spank Rock
4. ‘Somebody To Love Me’ – Featuring Boy George, Andrew Wyatt
5. ‘You Gave Me Nothing’ – Featuring Rose Elinor Dougall, Andrew Wyatt
6. ‘The Colour Of Crumar’
7. ‘Glass Mountain Trust’- Featuring D’Angelo
8. ‘Circuit Breaker’
9. ‘Introducing The Business’ – Featuring Pill, London Gay Men’s Choir
10. ‘Record Collection’ – Featuring Simon Le Bon, Mark Ronson
11. ‘Selector’
12. ‘Hey Boy’ – Featuring Rose Elinor Dougall, Theophilus London
13. ‘Missing Words’
14. ‘The Night Last Night’ – Featuring Rose Elinor Dougall, Alex Greenwald

For more info on Mark Ronson, the album and more visit:

Mark Ronson & The Business INTL – Bang Bang Bang

Dig it!

Vodpod videos no longer available.